Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Stephen Brown: Compositions

On the Idle Hill of Summer

An arrangement of the slow movement of the Suite for Woodwinds for solo violin, solo viola and string orchestra. Premiere October 18, 2002.St. Elizabeth Catholic Church as part of The Sidney Concert Series 10th Anniversary Concert, Muge Buyukcelen - violin, Christine Prince - viola, St. Cecilia Orchestra, composer conductor.

Also arranged for violin, viola, and piano. Premiere Victoria Conservatory of Music, Trudi Conrad violin, Christine Prince viola, and Susan de Burgh piano, 2002.

Duration: 4 minutes

Swan House Victoria SJB 1329D
Score: $12.00. A single set of parts that includes solo violin and viola: $15.00, extra strings: $3.00 each