Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Stephen Brown: Compositions

Suite for Strings

Bartok orchestration
An arrangement of 4 movements of Bela Bartok's 10 Easy Pieces for Piano for string orchestra. Premiere St. Elizabeth's Catholic Church, Sidney, B.C. as part of The Sidney Concert Series, April 17, 1998. St. Cecilia Orchestra, Composer conductor.

Subsequent performances, March 12, 1999, Victoria B.C. VCM Orchestra, Composer conductor; February 17, 2006, Sidney, BC, Sidney Classical Orchestra, composer conductor.

"delightfully vivacious and atmospheric" Deryk Barker, Victoria Times Colonist.

Duration: 7 minutes

Audio: Movement one

Swan House Victoria SJB 1341
Score: $15.00. A single set of parts: $15.00, extra strings: $3.00 each