Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Stephen Brown: Compositions

The Carol Suite

A revised and rewritten earlier brass work (new last movement, other changes throughout) for string orchestra. Premiere St Elizabeth's Catholic Church, Sidney, B.C. as part of The Sidney Concert Series December 17, 1993, St. Cecilia Orchestra, composer conductor.

Subsequent performances December 11, 1998, December 8, 2000, performers and location same as above; November 18, 2005, Sidney, BC, Sidney Classical Orchestra, composer conductor; also VCM Senior Orchestra 1994; Medicine Hat 1995, and elsewhere.

Duration: 8 minutes

Swan House Victoria SJB 1333
Score: $12.00. A single set of parts: $15.00, extra strings $3.00 each