Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Stephen Brown: Compositions

On the Idle Hill of Summer

An arrangement of the slow movement of the Suite for Woodwinds for solo violin, solo viola and string orchestra. 4 min. Premier St. Elizabeth Catholic Church as part of The Sidney Concert Series 10th Anniversary Concert, Muge Buyukcelen violin, Christine Prince viola, St. Cecilia Orchestra of Sidney and North Saanich, Composer conductor, Oct. 18, 2002.

Also arranged for violin, viola, and piano. Premier Victoria Conservatory of Music, Trudi Conrad violin, Christine Prince viola, and Susan de Burgh piano, 2002.

Swan House Victoria SJB 1329C
violin, viola, and piano version: $12.00

Swan House Victoria SJB 1329F
alto flute or English horn and piano version: $12.00