Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Stephen Brown: Compositions

Prevost Island Potpourri

violin and piano
13 pieces for junior to intermediate violin, and piano.

Commissioned by Susan de Burgh to celebrate her sister Barbara de Burgh’s birthday, July 22, 2022.

A collection of original pieces by the composer and arrangements of tunes by Gregory Brown and a couple of folksongs.

1. I Must Be Away
2. Eric’s Delight
3. Tendress
4. Queen Anne’s Lace
5. The Hedgehog
6. Shenandoah
7. Fiddle and the Dog
8. Black-eyed Susan
9. Toe Sock 1
10. Toe Sock 2
11. Toe Sock 3
12. Kathleen’s Shadow
13. Prevost Island Shepard’s Song

Duration 23:00

Swan House Victoria SJB 1390
Score and violin part: $25.00